Vaise


Offices

Competition 2018
Delivery 2022
Client
Surface 13 000 m²
Cost 24 M€ HT
Landscape design 22°

Photos IDA+

A magnificent location between the rivers Balme and Saône, the plot is highly influenced by its geography. Near the river banks, the site is imbued with hilly contours that explain the building’s shape and the roads that surround it.

The roads give the plot its prow-like shape, created by the juncture of two roads, each with its own topography, one downwards, the other upwards.

Everything flows here: the water, the trains, the cars and the very plot itself. It reflects the presence of the river in that the road coming from the docks is like the prow of a ship or the shape of an island like the neighboring Ile Barbe.

The urban development zone’s master plan gently directs the plots between the Saône and the Balme, leaving a lot of space for many transparencies between these two landscaped poles. Likewise, the transparencies through the building are necessary so as to highlight this very strong bond.

The comb shape proposed for the building’s layout is interpreted here by adapting it to the topography and the theme of the site.

If the sizes remain low, a maximum of GF+4, a strong alignment on rue Joannes Carret, a road that runs along the tracks, reinforces the spirit of the place. In contrast, on the inner road the building’s folds offers generous views of the gardens and the landscaped heart of the plot.

Vaise


Bureaux

Concours 2018
Livraison 2022
Client
Surface 13 000 m²
Cout 24 M€ HT
Paysagiste 22°

Photos IDA+

Site magnifique entre la Balme et la Saône la parcelle de l’îlot 8 est fortement caractérisée par sa géographie. Près des berges, le relief est présent sur le site et induit la géométrie du bâtiment et des voies qui le bordent.

Les voieries dessinent ainsi une parcelle en figure de proue générée par la confluence de deux rues dont la topographie diffère, l’une vers le bas, l’autre vers le haut.

Ici tout s’écoule. L’eau, les trains, les voitures le parcellaire lui-même. La parcelle évoque par elle-même la présence de la rivière en cela qu’elle divise la voie en provenance du quai à la manière de l’étrave d’un bateau ou de celle d’une île, telle l’île Barbe voisine.

Le plan général de la ZAC oriente délicatement les parcelles entre la Saône et la Balme laissant la part belle à de nombreuses transparence entre ces deux polarités paysagères. De la même manière des transparences sont requises au travers du bâti afin de privilégier ce lien très fort.

La figure en peigne proposée pour l’implantation du bâtiment, est ici interprétée en l’adaptant à la topographie et à la thématique du site.

Si les gabarits restent bas, R+4 maximum, un alignement fort sur la rue Joannes Carret, voie qui longe les rails, permet de renforcer l’esprit du lieu. Sur la voie intérieure, au contraire, le pliage du bâti offre des vues généreuses sur des jardins et les cœurs d’îlot paysagés.