MLB4 C


Competition 2009
Delivery 2014
Surface 3.400 m2

Photos Sergio Grazia

This alternation of crystal-like facetted volumes and hollow balconies plays on the opposition between the sparkle of glass reflections on one side and shadow and depth on the other.

The second project (B4.C) contains 95 living units. It is located along Traverse Jules Guesdes just behind the chapel. It is a simple parallelepiped running along Rue Marcel Bontemps in the north. To the south it is near the central garden and an open view to Meudon’s hills on the other side of the Seine. Its volume and overall composition rely on these contrasting exposures and creates a dual architectural face.

On the north side, facing the city, the façade is ordered, based on a simple play of reliefs contrasting a smooth, matt-white background with a system of reflecting aluminum and protruding frames that incorporate the rooms’ sliding shutters. The building opens completely to the south, its volumes dilating and folding in a zigzag to maximize the views of the nearby or distant landscapes.
This diamond shape results in the large terraces acting as extensions of living rooms and other rooms. The balconies are sometimes open, sometimes enclosed to create winter gardens. This alternation of crystal-like facetted volumes and hollow balconies plays on the opposition between the sparkle of glass reflections on one side and shadow and depth on the other. This staggered composition creates a checkerboard wall that is prism-like and changing as the sliding doors of the winter gardens are opened and closed.

l’OSANGE


Projet 2009
Livraison 2014
Programme 3.400 m2

Photos Sergio Grazia

La tonalité de l’immeuble  se veut lumineuse grâce à l’emploi de matériaux tels que l’aluminium naturel et l’enduit métallisé, aux aspects changeants selon l’ensoleillement et les reflets.

La seconde opération (B4.C) contient un programme de 46 logements, elle est située le long de la traverse Jules Guesdes, juste derrière la chapelle.  C’est un parallélépipède simple aligné au nord sur la rue Marcel Bontemps, il bénéficie au sud de la proximité du jardin central et d’un dégagement généreux sur les collines de Meudon, situées sur l’autre rive de la Seine.

Sa volumétrie et la composition générale s’appuient sur ce contraste des orientations et construisent un double visage architectural.  Au nord, face à la ville, la façade est ordonnées, basée sur un simple jeu de reliefs opposant un fond lisse, blanc et mat à un système de cadres d’aluminium réfléchissant, en saillie, qui intègrent les volets coulissants des chambres.

Au Sud, le bâtiment s’ouvre totalement, ses volumes se dilatent, se plissent en zig zag pour capter le maximum de vues sur le paysage proche ou  lointain. Cette géométrie en losanges offre des terrasses généreuses en continuité des séjours et des pièces de vie. Les loggias sont parfois ouvertes parfois fermées en jardins d’hiver, cette alternance de volumes à facettes, cristallins et de terrasses en creux, joue sur l’opposition entre éclats, reflets du verre d’un côté, ombre et profondeur de l’autre. Cette composition en quinconce fait apparaît une façade en damier, prismatique et changeante au gré des manipulations des coulissants des jardins d’hiver.